Freezing in Atlanta

Y’all. It’s cold. Really cold! We aren’t going outside today.

20131113-093658.jpg
Inside playtime for us.
Yesterday I did pretty good. Quinn wasn’t into napping

20131113-093852.jpg
So she screamed hung out while I did a Pilates video on YouTube. I love the Pop pilates beginners full body video by Cassey. I feel it today.
She chowed down on zucchini, sweet potatoes, and tomatoes.

20131113-094436.jpg
And I kept it under control with pretty healthy meals.
Zoodles, lean beef, garlic, tomatoes, and olive oil

20131113-094620.jpg
Good snacks. Those nut thins are tasty and at 3pp for 17, a good snack points wise.

20131113-094810.jpg
And quinoa, salmon, broccoli, soy sauce

20131113-094926.jpg

This is an hour by hour, minute by minute, second by second struggle. I know it’s all mental. I heard something today that makes a lot of sense to me. I have to learn to talk to myself (you can do it. Don’t give up. Don’t give in.) instead of listening to myself (you’ll never lose weight. Just eat what you really want. it doesn’t matter anyway. Just buy bigger pants.)

Chugging along, y’all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Freezing in Atlanta

  1. erinific says:

    What brand are those nut thins and where do I find them? Your snack looks so good!

    • runrollrepeat says:

      They’re Blue Diamond brand the hint of salt flavor! I’ve tried the cheddar and they weren’t as nice. These are tasty and filling with cheese and fruit. I love really crunchy crackers and these are extra crunchy!

  2. A says:

    I love the talk to yourself rather than listen to yourself. I needed that. Thanks.

    • runrollrepeat says:

      I wish I knew who to credit for the quote, I heard it on the today show and I know they were talking about someone who had completed ironmans but I didn’t catch who. It really spoke to me!

  3. sarahlou1976 says:

    Great food choices, looks yummy. I will send you some Californian sun so you can get outside

  4. violettfem says:

    Did you make or purchase those zoodles?

    • runrollrepeat says:

      I made them with my oxo mandolin slicer, julienne blade. I was nervous as hell to catch my finger on that bad boy. It makes them perfectly small. Just squeeze the water out before cooking and they are a dead ringer for actual pasta.

Leave a comment